The Executive Committee meetings are held at Mt. Calvary Baptist Church located at 608 Horners Lane, Rockville, MD beginning at 7:00 p.m. every second Tuesday of the month.

Upcoming Executive Committemeeting dates:
1/14, 2/11, 3/10, 4/14, 5/12, 6/9, 7/14, 8/11, 9/8, 10/13, 11/10, 12/8

General Branch meetings are held every 4th Tuesday of the month in the auditorium at the Carver Education Services Center (CESC) located at 850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville. All meetings begin at 7:00 p.m.

Upcoming General Branch meeting dates:
1/28, 2/25, 3/24, 4/28, 5/26, 6/23, 7/28, 8/25, 9/22, 10/27, 11/24,(election date)  12/15 (Xmas schedule)


ACTSO — Pat Price/ Laura Dennis – Co-chairs
Ad/Hoc — Prison Programs — Franz Wilson
Communication/ Press & Publicity — Patricia Fenn
Community Coordination/ Community Outreach — Dorthy Winder
Economic Development — David & Phyllis Fagan
Criminal Justice/ Legal Redress — vacant
Editor/Newsletter — Angelia Mumford
Education — Byron Johns
Freedom Fund Dinner — Yaminah Leggett-Wells
Health — Pamgrace Gachenge
Housing — Cuvator Armstrong
Labor & Industry — Ricky Petty
Membership — Alma Williams
Political Action — Faith Blackburne
Religious Affairs — Rev. & Dr. Sterling/Rosalyn King
Veteran Affairs — Gloria White-Gardner
Women In NAACP (WIN) — Chaundra Holloway, Esquire
Young Adults — Clara Prather
Youth Council — Kimberly McLurkin-Harris, Advisor
Youth Work — Lucy Hayes, Julian Norment, Michelle Scott, Jennifer Dobbins

YOUTH COUNCILS  2018 – 2019

Emory Grove Youth Council (78AD)|

Frazier Christian Family (78AC)

President – Mikayla Plummer, Montgomery College 

Vice-President – Ja’La Lanier, Towson University 

Secretary – Harry Eason

Asst. Secretary – 

Treasurer – Kayla Ashby , Towson University

Parliamentarian – Christian Lyles, Watkins Mill High School 

Youth Council Co-Advisor Zakia Richburg Holloway

Youth Council Co-Advisor  – Gayle Owens

Circle Youth Council | Montgomery County Youth Council (7722)

Mont. County MD Youth Council Officers:

President – Joshua Holloway, Richard Montgomery High School  

Vice-President – Jessica Holloway, Richard Montgomery High School  

Secretary – Kennedy Cordle, Julius West Middle School 

Treasurer – Aidan Douglas, Seneca Valley High School  

Parliamentarian – Johnnie Peace, Wheaton High School 

Youth Council Advisor – Kimberly McLurkin-Harris 

Youth Council Initiatives

In partnership with the MC Library – installing mini-libraries in local Beauty & Barber shop sites (to encourage literacy among young students)

Presentation on ‘Black Lives Matter’ – Project event hosted to the MC community.

Youth Council photo on Capital Hill
Youth Council photo on Capitol Hill
Montgomery County Youth Council has successful workshop on scholarships and community service. The speakers were Yvonne Nash, representative from the UNCF and Christine Freeman, from the Montgomery County Library
The Youth Council members meet with State Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins to discuss updates on legislation related to students.